Get a load of this…

Since I’ve moved my blog over here to WordPress, I’ve been trying to figure out how best to share things I find online. I use Google Reader as my RSS feed reader, and in the last few months they made a colossal error by switching the share function to sharing only via Google+. Before, you could click a share button on an item that came up in your Reader feed and you could have all your shared items displayed on another site, like a blog. Now, that sharing function is restricted to the Google+ social networking site, of which I am not a part. So I’ve been trying to figure out how best to share stuff I find interesting. And this is my solution.

Get a load of this… is the new blog I’m starting on WordPress. I had thought about just adding the items I want to share here on this blog, but that would dilute it just a little bit. With two blogs, I can funnel all my real writing into this blog here and designate all the random stuff for the other blog. It is my alternative to Tumblr, Twitter, Youtube, etc. all mixed into one. So go check it out.

Get a load of this…

-Jon

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogging

Leave a Reply

