Five videos.

I feel as though I haven’t done this in awhile. Here are some videos hilarious or awesome for one reason or another. No connection between them, just some great, random stuff I hope you’ve seen.

1. Gun Report Fail

While I try to stay away from things and people who use the phrase “FAIL!” in real life, this video actually made me laugh out loud by myself in a public place. I felt silly holding back my laughter.

2. Triumph at Episode II ticket line

OK this one does not allow embedding so I implore you: click the link to watch the video. It is the segment from Late Night with Conan O’Brien (still reigns supreme as the best late night talk show) where Triumph the Insult Comic Dog goes to the waiting line for the premiere of Star Wars Episode II: Attack of the Clones. I might even put this in the running for Top 10 Funniest Bits ever to be on any of Conan’s shows.

The Darth Vader joke is the freakin’ funniest thing ever.

3. Proof is in the Pudding

Thanks to my West Coast friend Nicholi for posting this on Upside-down Smile’s Facebook wall. This guy is from Germany and his videos are him explaining how ridiculous American idioms are to non-native English speakers. This one is my definitely my favorite.

4. Rainbow Sponge Lady

I’m not sure where I first saw this, might have been Neatorama. Regardless, this one is really a hoot. Colls and I have watched this numerous times and have been entertained each time. I love when she laughs in delight.

5. Life’s Too Short

This is the name of the new program written, directed, and acted in by Ricky Gervais and Stephen Merchant. It follows the life of a showbiz dwarf, who is played by Warwick Davis. The few promos I’ve seen are pretty funny, especially considering the previous work Ricky Gervais and Stephen Merchant. These three men originally first met on the show Gervais/Merchant show Extras, where they did this scene, one of the funniest of the entire show.

I hope you enjoy these as much as I do.

-Jon

2 Comments

Filed under Random

2 responses to “Five videos.

  1. another reason to get twitter: tweeting a link to your blog to increase traffic. and then auto-link that to facebook too. works like a charm. “a million hits and the web crashes.”

  2. Owen Siebring

    Remember the first time Joel showed us the XXX Diesel video on Kanye’s blog? That’s still one of the funniest things I’ve ever beheld.

Leave a Reply

